theworldfrommykitchen

My Global Food Challenge

Meatballs, meatballs, meatballs

Leave a comment

Sunday

Made my traditional Italian sauce with meatballs and hot sausage.  We don’t usually have the sauce the same day I make it, I cook enough to freeze for a month or two so I let it thicken up in the refrigerator for a day before I use it.  But I really had a craving for cheese stuffed meatballs.  It was all Paula Deen’s fault, I saw her recipe with mozzarella, so I just substituted my meatball recipe and used a different cheese.  I  cooked some of the freshly-made sauce on medium high and added the meatballs. These were twice the size as my normal ones, because they were stuffed with shredded Italian five cheese mix (Asiago, Parmesan, Romano, Mozzarella, and Provolone).  Served over some rigatoni (or gluten-free penne).  Buonissimo!

Leave a Reply

